• There are 17 members in our Academy including the President of the Academy.
  • 10 members and the President are nominated by the Government.
  • 3 more members are co-opted by the Academy itself.
  • A Standing Committee is formed consisting of 4 members and the President and the Registrar, who meet every month, to chalk out the programmes and see to the financing.
  • The General Body of the Academy meets three times in a year to approve the projects and programmes chalked out by the Standing Committee, so also to prepare the budget for the year.
  • The Department of Kannada and Culture sanctions an annual grant to meet the expenditure of the Academy office, and for the programmes.



ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯ ಪ್ರಾಧಿಕಾರಗಳು :

ಈ ಕೆಳಕಂಡವು ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯ ಪ್ರಾಧಿಕಾರಿಗಳಾಗಿರತಕ್ಕದ್ದು. ಎಂದರೆ:
೧) ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿ
೨) ಸ್ಥಾಯೀ ಸಮಿತಿ


ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿ :-

ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯು ಕೆಳಕಂಡ ೧೭ ಸದಸ್ಯರನ್ನು ಮಾತ್ರ ಹೊಂದಿರತಕ್ಕುದು.
೧.    ಅಧ್ಯಕ್ಷರು
೨.    ರಿಜಿಸ್ಟ್ರಾರರು
೩.    ಅರ್ಥ ಸದಸ್ಯರು
೪.    ಕನ್ನಡ ಮತ್ತು ಸಂಸ್ಕೃತಿ ನಿರ್ದೇಶನಾಲಯದ ನಿರ್ದೇಶಕರು ಅಥವಾ ಅವರ ಪ್ರತಿನಿಧಿ  (ಉಪ ನಿರ್ದೇಶಕರ ಶ್ರೇಣಿಗೆ ಕಡಿಮೆ ಇಲ್ಲದಂತೆ)
೫.    ರಾಜ್ಯ ಸರ್ಕಾರದಿಂದ ನಾಮನಿರ್ದೇಶಿತರಾದ ೧೦ ಮಂದಿ ಸದಸ್ಯರು
೬.    ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯ ಮೊದಲ ಸಭೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯು ಆಯ್ಕೆ ಮಾಡಿಕೊಂಡ ೩ ಮಂದಿ (ಕೋ-ಆಪ್ಟ್) ಸಹ ಸದಸ್ಯರು


ಸ್ಥಾಯಿ ಸಮಿತಿ :-

ಅಕಾಡೆಮಿಯ ಕೆಳಕಂಡ 7 ಸದಸ್ಯರನ್ನು ಮಾತ್ರ ಹೊಂದಿರತಕ್ಕದು

1.    ಅಧ್ಯಕ್ಷರು
2.    ರಿಜಿಸ್ಟ್ರಾರ್‍ರು
3.    ಅರ್ಥಸದಸ್ಯರು
4.    ಅಕೆಡಮಿಯ ಸಭೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ವರ್ಷಕೊಮ್ಮೆ ಆಯ್ಕೆ ಮಾಡುವ 4 ಮಂದಿ ಸದಸ್ಯರು


Following is the list of Past Registrars who have served the Academy over the years on In-charge basis.

  1.     Sri. BG Nayak            - 1996
  2.     Sri. Dasegowda         - 1996
  3.     Sri MS Chandrappa     - 1996-1998
  4.     Sri. HC Rangappa       - 1998-2000
  5.     Sri. SH Shivarudrappa - 2002-2004
  6.     Sri. N Harikumar         - 2009 (03 months)

Following is the list of Past Registrars who have served the Academy over the years on Regular basis.


  1.     Sri. HC Rangappa       - 2000-2002
  2.     Dr. Duggappa Kajekar - 2004-2006
  3.     Sri. SH Shivarudrappa  - 2006-2011









The Past Presidents of the Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy have done a wonderful job of enhancing the Academy's reach to greater heights over the past years. They have met the challenges day in and day out in each of their endeavors. They have done their best for the Academy as well as to Konkani language with dedication, professionalism and enthusiasm. Following is the list of Past Presidents who have served the Academy.

1. Sri V J P Saldanha 1994 to 1995
2. Sri B V Baliga 1995 to 1997
3. Sri Basti Vaman Shenoy 1997 to 2001
4. Monsignor Alexander F D'Souza 2001 to 2004
5. Sri Eric Ozario 2005 to 2008
6. Sri Kundapura Narayan Kharvi 2008 to 2011
7.   Sri Srinivas Rao (Kasargod Chinna) 2011 to 2013


   The chief aim of Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy is preservation and promotion of Konkani language, art, literature and culture. The Academy has been established with the purpose of promoting the growth of Konkani and its allied activities in the region.

  1. To initiate, assist and implementation of projects or schemes of research in the field of Konkani language, literature and culture.
  2. To initiate, assist or undertake publication in Konkani language, the results of such research.
  3. To initiate, assist or undertake publication in Konkani language such as journals, books, papers, periodicals, magazines etc.
  4. To encourage writers, artistes, researchers, collectors etc. and to bring Konkanis from various areas under one umbrella.




Home | About | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2014 www.konkaniacademy.org. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy
Department of Kannada and Culture, Govt. of Karnataka
City Corporation Building, Lalbagh
Mangalore - 575003, Karnataka State
Tele/Fax: 0824-2453167
Email: [email protected]
[email protected]