The Past Presidents of the Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy have done a wonderful job of enhancing the Academy's reach to greater heights over the past years. They have met the challenges day in and day out in each of their endeavors. They have done their best for the Academy as well as to Konkani language with dedication, professionalism and enthusiasm. Following is the list of Past Presidents who have served the Academy.

1. Sri V J P Saldanha 1994 to 1995
2. Sri B V Baliga 1995 to 1997
3. Sri Basti Vaman Shenoy 1997 to 2001
4. Monsignor Alexander F D'Souza 2001 to 2004
5. Sri Eric Ozario 2005 to 2008
6. Sri Kundapura Narayan Kharvi 2008 to 2011
7.   Sri Srinivas Rao (Kasargod Chinna) 2011 to 2013
8. Sri Roy Castelino 2014 to 2017


Latest News

Home | About | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy
Department of Kannada and Culture, Govt. of Karnataka
City Corporation Building, Lalbagh
Mangalore - 575003, Karnataka State
Tele/Fax: 0824-2453167
Email: [email protected]
[email protected]